Home GENERAL List of Best Online Shopping sites in Kenya

List of Best Online Shopping sites in Kenya

by Louis
Published: Last Updated on
Online shopping sites in Kenya

Online shopping in Kenya is the newest trend in the market. As more people become digitalized, sellers are using this opportunity to offer their products and services to a broader Kenyan market. Online shopping sites in Kenya.

This opportunity has made it feasible for individuals to shop whenever the timing is ideal. The shops can also still make sales even at night when they are closed, and the buyer is not standing at their doors.

With this trend, you wouldn’t be surprised if conventional brick-and-mortar businesses collapse. Check out this list of online shopping sites in Kenya. 

We live in exciting times, the digital era. You don’t have to visit the local market, all you need is a device, be it a mobile phone or computer. Then, visit one of these online shops in Kenya and shop. Then have the products delivered to your doorstep.

Online Shops in Kenya have grown by leaps and bounds in the last few years. They are fast becoming popular thanks to the advancement in Computer/Smartphone technology and affordable internet and browsing bundles.

This article will look into some of the reasons why many people love online shopping and also list some of the best online shops in Kenya for all your needs, including clothes, electronics, motor vehicles, household goods, and many more.

Top Online Shopping Sites in Kenya 

Jumia Kenya

You can think of Jumia as the Amazon of Kenya. This is so far the most extensive online shop in the country.

You will get prominent items like telephones, PCs, tablets, family units, and clothes. It’s a favorite for Kenyans because of its pocket-friendly prices.

Jumia accepts all types of payments from cash to mobile money to visas and credit cards. They deliver products to homes or to pick up at various parts of the nation and charge contingent upon the area and weight of the items.

Jumia is Kenya’s No.1 Retailer of Online shopping for electronics, books, shoes, fashion, & more. Jumia was founded in Lagos, Nigeria, in 2012 and has grown in many African countries, including Kenya. SHOP ON JUMIA HERE

Kilimall

Kilimall is a fit competitor in the Kenyan online community. This shop works just like Jumia, where entrepreneurs stage to offer their items provided they are real and new.

They also do home deliveries to areas within Nairobi and use Posta deliveries to different parts of the country. Apart from offering items from retailers, Kilimall is also the leading supplier of Cubot mobile phones. 

Kilimall is one of the largest online shops in Kenya. Launched in July 2014, Kilimall offers products that span various categories, including Phones, Computers, Clothing, Shoes, Home Appliances, Books, healthcare, Baby Products, personal care, and much more.

Drinks Zone

Drinks Zone is an online liquor store in Nairobi that offers free alcohol delivery for most locations within Nairobi. They also deliver country-wide using Kenya’s renowned courier services. You can order all types of liquor including wine, whisky, gin, cognac, champagne, vodka tequila, beers, liqueur, brandy, rum, and other extras. Delivery in Nairobi takes less than 30 minutes. Visit their site to order alcohol online.

Website: www.drinkszone.co.ke

Email: sales@drinkszone.co.ke

Phone: +254700457373

Drinks Vine

Drinks Vine online wines and spirits shop provides you with fast and reliable alcohol delivery services. It has a large liquor collection from reputable brands, sourced across the globe. You can order all types of alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages online and they will deliver to your home or office. Buy a single bottle or in bulk and you will get free delivery either way. You can order drinks online on their website.

Website: www.drinksvine.co.ke

Email: info@drinksvine.co.ke

Phone: +254743646618

Vape Lab

Vape Lab is an online Vape shop in Nairobi. In this shop, you can buy all types of vape pens from big brands like Solo X, Nasty Juice, Billards, Yuoto, and many others. Each brand has a myriad of flavors that you can choose from. All types of E-cigarettes, vape accessories, and kits are available.

Vape Lab offers free vape delivery in Nairobi and its environs. Visit their website to order your favorite vape flavor.

www.vapelab.co.ke

Jambo Shop

Jamboshop was established to participate in the growing demand for e-commerce in Kenya and to redefine online shopping. https://www.jamboshop.com

Kenya’s biggest online store for LED Smart TV, Smart Phone, Mobiles, Fashion (Clothes/Shoes), Electronics, Home Appliances, Jewelry, Home, Furniture,

Pigiame

This is an OLX competitor. It provides a platform to sell and buy both brand new and second-hand items.

The site enables vendors to reach their objective market. However, just like OLX, you need to be careful when buying products from Pigiame to avoid falling in a victim of fraudsters.

Avechi

Avechi is an online shopping marketplace that has dedicated itself to selling a wide variety of in-demand products to its customer base, mainly in Kenya. https://avechi.com

Kaymu Market

A sister organization to Jumia Kenya, Kaimu market is intended for small vendors as opposed to the marked merchants that rundown on Jumia.

The site enables the clients to speak with the sellers and rate them directly.

Moreover, this is where you will find even the most uncommon and elusive things like Vitenge and Kangas.

Rupu

If you are looking for the best deals and discounts in the market, you will get them at Rupu.

Their Groupon model allows customers to benefit from group coupons and packages and the bargaining power that comes with groups.

Before buying something, you should check out Rupu offers first. 

Cheki

Cheki is seemingly the most celebrated car dealer in Kenya. The site lists both brand new and second-hand cars, and you are allowed to compare costs, reviews, and find spare parts for your vehicle.

In an offer to pull in many more individuals, Cheki likewise connects the clients with credit suppliers.

Mimi

Mimi is an online shop owned and managed by Kenya’s very own Julie Gichuru. It is famous for its great deals on shoes, clothes, and accessories. Aside from that, Mimi also has a physical store in Nairobi.

Mamamikes

If you are looking for a place where you can buy practically everything, Mamamike is your one-stop-shop.

You will get anything from goats, airtime, and shopping vouchers or pay your power bills through the site. And the best thing is you can make your orders through WhatsApp. 

Electro Hub

Electro Hub is to the male species what a candy store is to kids. In stock is everything from tires, speakers, and watches to phones. Payment is by either Mpesa or Airtel Money.

ALSO, READ How to Deposit Money to Postbank via M-PESA

Other Online Shops in Kenya

Here is the list of other online shops in Kenya and links to their websites:

1). Fashion E-Commerce Stores

a). Ellas Baby Store – http://www.ellasbabystore.com

b). Mother Baby Shop – http://www.motherbabyshop.co.ke

c). Kasha – http://www.kasha.co.ke

c). Baby Mama – http://www.babymama.co.ke

d). Taji Store – http://www.tajistore.com

e). Tique Abou Clothing – http://www.tiqueabouclothing.com

f). Binti Online – http://www.binti.co.ke

g). Amore – http://www.amore.co.ke

g). Ichyulu –http://www.ichyulu.com

2) Food & Drinks E-Commerce Stores

a). Dial Up Liquor Store – http://www.dialupliquor.co.ke

b). Soys Kenya – http://www.soys.co.ke

c). Gobeba Kenya – http://www.gobeba.com

d). Yum Deliveries – http://www.yum.co.ke

e). Oaks n Corks – http://www.oaksncorks.com

f). Nairobi Meal Box- http://www.nairobimealbox.co.ke

g). Savage Foodie – http://www.savage.co.ke

h). LetaFood – http://www.letafood.co.ke

i). Nairobi Drinks – http://www.nairobidrinks.co.ke

j). Royal Foods Kenya – http://www.royalfoods.co.ke

k). Brioche Africa – http://www.briocheafrica.com

l). Cake City – http://www.cakecity.co.ke

Kinywaji.com – http://www.kinywaji.com

m). Greenspoon- http://www.greenspoon.co.ke

3) Financial & Insurance Services E-Commerce

a). Flexpay – http://www.flexpay.co.ke

b). Aspira Kenya – http://www.aspira.co.ke

c). Pesa Bazaar – http://www.pesabazaar.com

d). Jambo Sure – http://www.jambosure.com

e). Insure Afrika – http://www.insureafrika.com

f). Next Insurance – http://www.nextinsurance.co.ke

g). Lipa Later – http://www.lipalater.com

h). Mula by Cellulant- http://www.mula.co.ke

4). Music & Entertainment E-Commerce

a). Get Mziki – http://www.getmziki.com

b). Mdundo – http://www.mdundo.com

c). Boomplay – http://www.boomplaymusic.com

d). Aipate Music Blog – http://www.aipate.com

e). 64hiphop – http://www.64hiphop.com

f). Kenyan Musik – http://www.kenyanmusik.co.ke

5). Electronics & Computers E-Commerce

a). Kensoko – http://www.kensoko.com

b). Bright Technologies – http://www.bright.co.ke

c). Dove Computers – http://www.dovecomputers.co.ke

d). GranTech Kenya – http://www.grantech.co.ke

e). DukaTech – http://www.dukatech.co.ke

f). Vivid Gold – http://www.vividgold.co.ke

g). Orion Online Mall – http://www.oriononlinemall.co.ke

h). Laptop Clinic – http://www.laptopclinic.co.ke

i). Obee Online Shop – http://www.obee.co.ke

j). Omaar Marketplace – http://www.oe.co.ke

k). Samaju – http://www.samaju.co.ke

6). Health & Beauty E-Commerce

a). Sugar Punch Beauty – http://www.sugarpunchbeauty.co.ke

b). Kasha – http://www.kasha.co.ke

c). Goodlife Pharma – http://www.goodlifepharma.com

d). Malibu Pharm – http://www.malibupharmacy.co.ke

e). Healthy U – http://www.healthyu.co.ke

f). Optica – http://www.optica.africa

g). ePharmacy – http://www.epharmacy.co.ke

h). The Health Cart – http://www.healthcart.co.ke

i). Beauty Click – http://www.beautyclick.co.ke

7). Home, Furniture & Interior E-Commerce

a). Elegance Furniture – http://www.elegance.co.ke

b). Furniture Palace – http://www.furniturepalacekenya.com

c). Jabali Furniture – http://www.jabalifurniture.com

d). Safvic Furniture – http://www.safvicfurniture.com

e). Office Mart – http://www.officemart.co.ke

f). Superfoam Ltd- http://www.superfoam.co.ke

8). Home Improvement E-Commerce

a). Shop Nanjala- http://www.shopnanjala.com

b). Kraft Kenya – http://kraftkenya.com

c). Organized planet – http://www.organized-planet.com

d). Ythera – http://www.ythera.co.ke

e). Wallpaper Kenya – http://www.wallpaperkenya.co.ke

f). Housemark – http://www.housemark.co.ke

g). Vitu Zote – http://www.vituzote.com

h). Market Power – http://www.marketpower.co.ke

9). Home Appliances E-Commerce

a). Lg Brand Shop – http://lg.brandshop.co.ke

b). Hot Point –http://www.hotpoint.co.ke

c). Mika Appliances –http://www.mikaappliances.com

d). Ramtons – http://www.ramtons.com

e). Armaco Kenya – http://www.armcokenya.com

f). Cookswell – http://www.cookswell.co.ke

g). Newmatic – http://www.newmatic.co.ke

h). Orion Online Mall – http://www.oriononlinemall.co.ke

10). Sports, Leisure & Fitness E-Commerce

a). Decathlon Sports Kenya – http://www.decathlon.co.ke

b). M&E Sportswear – http://www.mesportswear.co.ke

c). Nairobi Sports House – http://www.nairobisportshouse.com

d). Fitstan Kenya – http://www.fitstan.co.ke

e). Fanbase Kenya – http://fanbase.co.ke

11). Travel & Tourism E-Commerce

a). Kaps Ltd – http://www.kaps.co.ke

b). ogaVenu – http://www.ogavenue.com

c). Safari Center – http://www.safari-center.com

d). The Great Lakes Hotel – http://www.thegreatlakeshotel.com

e). Bucketlist Adventures – http://www.bucketlist.co.ke

f). Alba Hotel Meru – http://www.albahotels.co.ke

g). Karibu Taxi – http://www.kariburaxi.com

h). TrippyGoTours – http://www.trippygotours.com

i). Expeditions –http:// www.expeditions.co.ke

12). Automotive E-Commerce

a). Subaru – http://parts.subarukenya.com

b). My Parts – http://www.myparts.co.ke

c). Auto Parts – http://www.autoparts.co.ke

d). Park Spares – http://www.pakspares.co.ke

e). Dashcam Center – http://dashcamcenter.co.ke

f). Pipeman- http://store.pipeman.com

13). Telecommunications E-Commerce

a). Duka Tech – http://www.dukatech.co.ke

b). Tradios – http://www.tradios.co.ke

c). Glantix – http://www.glantix.co.ke

d). Mackphilisa Computer Systems – http://www.mcs.co.ke

e). Phonelink – http://www.phonelink.co.ke

f). Masoko by Safaricom – http://www.masoko.com

g). Infinix Mall – http://www.infinixmall.ke

14). Grocery E-Commerce

a). Wagon Shopping – http://www.wagonshopping.com

b). Kalimoni Greens – http://www.kalimonigreens.com

c). GroceryPik – http://www.grocerypik.com

d). Ranchoplus – http://www.ranchoplus.com

e). Think Organic Kenya – http://www.thinkorganic.co.ke

15). Building & Construction E-Commerce

a). CRM Kenya – http://www.crmkenya.com

b). Rahisi Construction –http://www.rahisiconstructionsupplies.co.ke

c). UTL- http://Utl.co.ke

d). Super Bargains Hardware – http://www.superbargainshardware.com

e). Advanced Builders – http://www.advancedbuilders.co.ke

f). Devsons Industries – http://www.devsons.co.ke

g). Ejenzi – http://www.ejenzi.co.ke

h). Nairobi Safety Shop – http://www.nairobisafetyshop.org

16). E-Commerce Search Campaign

a). KudoBuzz – http://www.kudobuzz.com

b). Digicurated – http://www.digicurated.com

17). E-Commerce Delivery & Logistics

a). Glovo – http://www.glovoapp.com

b). Sendy – http://www.sendyit.com

c). Safe Boda – http://www.safeboda.com

d). Dial a Delivery – http://www.dialadeliverykenya.co.ke

e). DnD Deliveries – http://www.dnddeliveries.co.ke

f). Get Boda – http://getboda.co.ke

g). Bwala –http://bwala.co.ke

18). Gifts E-commerce

a). Pablo Gift Shop –http://www.pablogiftshop.com

b). Sure Gifts – http://www.suregifts.co.ke

c). Gift Pesa – http://www.giftpesa.com

19). Supermarket E-Commerce

a). Naivas – http://www.naivas.co.ke

b). Tuskys – http://www.tuskys.com

c). Epepea Kenya – http://www.epepea.com

d). E-Mart Kenya – http://www.e-mart.co.ke

e). Copia Kenya – http://www.copia.co.ke

f). GroceryPik – http://www.grocerypik.com

20.) Jewelry & Accessories E-Commerce

a). Adele Dejak – http://www.adeledejak.com

b). Binti.co.ke – http://www.binti.co.ke

c). Zaveris – http://www.zaveris.co.ke

d). Little Jewellers – http://www.littlejewellers.co.ke

e). Lestylepartait – http://www.LeStyleParfait.Co.Ke

f). Kazuri – http://www.kazuri.com

21). Agriculture and Pet Supplies E-Commerce

a). Oxfarm Organic- http://www.oxfarmorganic.co.ke

b). Farm Parts Ltd – http://www.farmpartsltd.com

c). Elgon Kenya – http://www.elgonkenya.co.ke

d). Imagine Care – http://www.imaginecare.co.ke

e). Pethouse Kenya – http://www.pethousekenya.com

f). Oxfarm – http://www.oxfarm.co.ke

g). Gourmet Foods International – http://tlc.ke

h). Paws & Tails –http://www.pawsandtails.co.ke

i). B Hive Honey – http://www.bhivehoney.com

Advantages of online shopping in Kenya

1. Convenience

Convenience is the biggest perk. Where else can you comfortably shop at midnight while in your pajamas?

There are no lines to wait in or cashiers to track down to help you with your purchases, and you can do your shopping in minutes.

Online shops allow us to shop 24/7, and also reward us with a ‘no pollution’ shopping experience.

There is no better place to buy informational products like e-books, which are available to you instantly, as soon as the payment goes through.

Downloadable items purchased online eliminate the need for any physical material at all, as well, which helps the environment!

2. Better prices

Cheap deals and better prices are available online because products come to you direct from the manufacturer or seller without involving intermediaries.

Factor in the saved expense of fare, fuel, and parking, and you have saved yourself a lot of money!

Plus, it’s easier to compare prices and find a better deal. 

3. More variety

The choices online are amazing. You can find almost any brand or item you’re looking for.

You can get in on the latest international trends without spending money on airfare.

You can shop from retailers in other parts of the country or even the world instead of being limited to your geography.

There is a far more excellent selection of colors and sizes than you will find locally are at your disposal. Plus, the stock is much more plentiful.

4. You can send gifts more easily

Sending gifts to relatives and friends is easy, no matter where they are. All the packaging and shipping is done for you. Frequently, they’ll even gift wrap it for you! 
       
Now, there is no need to make distance an excuse for not sending a gift on occasions like birthdays, weddings, anniversaries, Valentine’s Day, Mother’s Day, Father’s Day, and so forth.
       

5. More control

Many times, when we opt for conventional shopping, we tend to spend a lot more than planned and end up buying items that aren’t exactly what we wanted.

Online, you don’t have to let the store’s inventory dictate what you buy, and you can get precisely what you want and need.

Frequently when we’re out shopping, we end up buying things that we don’t need, all because shopkeepers pressure us or use their selling skills to compel us to make these purchases.

6. Easy price comparisons

Comparing and researching products and their prices is so much more accessible online.

If you’re shopping for appliances, for example, you can find consumer reviews and product comparisons for all the options on the market, with links to the best prices.

You can research first-hand experience, ratings, and reviews for most products and retailers.

7. Discreet purchases are easier

Some things are better done in the privacy of your home. Online shops are best for safe purchases for things like condoms and so on. 

This enables you to purchase undergarments and lingerie without embarrassment or any paranoia that people are watching or judging you.

Related Posts